Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
Hey, i'm making cheat codes for PAL version of BIT.TRIP COMPLETE and i'm making a cheat code for the Runner game that changes how many coins you have.
The problem is that when you exceed the required number of coins, it won't give any bonus.
What i want to do is getting the value of required coins, then copy that value to the value of how many coins you have, in a single cheat code.
Posts: 4,292
Threads: 901
Joined: Feb 2018
Reputation:
98
That simply can't be answered with "here just do this.."
How much Wii coding experience do you have?
Do you know any PowerPC Assembly?
How familiar are you with the Geckocode Documentation?
It would help to know how experienced you are. Thank you for joining the forums!
Posts: 4,292
Threads: 901
Joined: Feb 2018
Reputation:
98
01-01-2021, 11:41 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-01-2021, 11:49 PM by Vega.)
Thread moved to appropriate sub-forum.
Back on topic: I don't think anyone here has the bit trip game.
If you are learning Wii coding, you will need a Debugger. That is Dolphin Emulation (and you'll need Dolphin-memory-engine). Read up on some of the basic coding & ASM tutorials here. The code you are wanting would seems easy to make, seems like a simple value to find in memory and manipulate it.
Posts: 396
Threads: 20
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation:
10
If it is to the same address, then it should be as simple as a controller activator type layout. If I know/remember how you can do this, it would be something like this:
C2xxxxxx xxxxxxxx
start Address here
2380yyyy zzzzxxxx
Changed Address
E0000000 8008000
However, I am not as confident with asm to the point where this is most definitely wrong. Read up on the threads Vega provide. READ EVERY PART. You will not learn anything by skimming. I understand that it can be long and unmotivating but, if you truly want to code, this is the way.
~MarioKartWii.com #1~
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2021
Reputation:
0
01-02-2021, 11:11 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-02-2021, 11:15 PM by 0xVG.)
Basically, i can use 288F3602 00000100 so it can be possible to get all coins with 2 button.
I used to search how to make it so when you do nothing at all it just gives you the coins, but i don't know if we can.