The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code PHP 8.2.18 (Linux)
|
Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Printable Version +- Mario Kart Wii Gecko Codes, Cheats, & Hacks (https://mariokartwii.com) +-- Forum: Cheat Codes (https://mariokartwii.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=51) +--- Forum: Time Trials & Battle (https://mariokartwii.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=54) +--- Thread: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] (/showthread.php?tid=1017) Pages:
1
2
|
Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Vega - 01-06-2019 Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] This code will display (via the milliseconds section of the timer) the current checkpoint region that you are in. Works in Solo TT and Online only. NTSC-U C2530930 00000005 A0DE000A 3D808053 64CB38A0 956C10A0 7C00606C 7C0004AC 7C0067AC 4C00012C 60000000 00000000 PAL C2535478 00000005 A0DE000A 3D808053 64CB38A0 956C5BE8 7C00606C 7C0004AC 7C0067AC 4C00012C 60000000 00000000 NTSC-J C2534DF8 00000005 A0DE000A 3D808053 64CB38A0 956C5568 7C00606C 7C0004AC 7C0067AC 4C00012C 60000000 00000000 NTSC-K C25234D0 00000005 A0DE000A 3D808052 64CB38A0 956C3C40 7C00606C 7C0004AC 7C0067AC 4C00012C 60000000 00000000 Source: #Address ports #80530930 = NTSC-U #80535478 = PAL #80534DF8 = NTSC-J #805234D0 = NTSC-K .set region, '' #Must set region value, or else source will not compile .if (region == 'E' || region == 'e') # RMCE .set _1sthalf, 0x8053 .set _2ndhalf, 0x10A0 .elseif (region == 'P' || region == 'p') # RMCP .set _1sthalf, 0x8053 .set _2ndhalf, 0x5BE8 .elseif (region == 'J' || region == 'j') # RMCJ .set _1sthalf, 0x8053 .set _2ndhalf, 0x5568 .elseif (region == 'K' || region == 'k') # RMCK .set _1sthalf, 0x8052 .set _2ndhalf, 0x3C40 .else # Invalid Region .err .endif #Default Instruction, r6 holds checkpoint region value lhz r6, 0x000A (r30) #Set Address upper bits, Or in ckpt value lis r12, _1sthalf oris r11, r6, 0x38A0 #Or 0x38A00000 to r6 #Write new instruction in memory, store data cache, invalidate instruction cache stwu r11, _2ndhalf (r12) dcbst 0, r12 sync icbi 0, r12 isync Code creator: Vega Code credits: SwareJonge (Used his original code to help find the checkpoint value in dynamic/high Mem80, which helped setup a read breakpoint); Bully (Millisecond Display Modifier Code creator); mdmwii (subroutine founder for Millisecond Display) RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - ForgottenIce - 09-13-2020 Code doesn't work properly for me. The CP display is stuck from the beginning of the race and doesn't update when new checkpoints are reached. I'm on dolphin, so that may be the issue :/ RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Vega - 09-13-2020 Were you in Solo TT or an online VS race? What version of Dolphin are you using? Are you using a modified codehandler? Do you have the option 'Store XFB Copies to Texture Only' disabled in your Graphics settings? RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Jeffy/Wrath - 09-15-2020 I tested it (NTSC-U and NTSC-K) and it gets stuck at 35 (on MG) at the start and doesn't update. RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Vega - 09-16-2020 (09-15-2020, 04:13 PM)Jeffy/Wrath Wrote: I tested it (NTSC-U and NTSC-K) and it gets stuck at 35 (on MG) at the start and doesn't update. Are you on Dolphin? If not, how are you loading your cheats. I remember making this and had no issues during testing. RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Jeffy/Wrath - 09-16-2020 Im on dolphin, im using the dolphin code loader thing (in the game settings > Gecko Codes.). I have XFB off, I can test on wii if you want RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Vega - 09-16-2020 Try it on any HBC app that uses the original Gecko 1.9.3.1 code handler (ex: any version of USB loader GX). Go on Solo TT or online, and see how it goes. RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Jeffy/Wrath - 09-16-2020 works fine on wii (tested on Gecko 1.9.3.1, NTSC-J, VBI Hooktype) so its just a problem with dolphin RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - JoshuaMK - 09-17-2020 its updating an instruction, try flushing the cache on that address and it should fix the bug RE: Checkpoint Region Display [Vega] - Vega - 09-17-2020 (09-17-2020, 06:00 AM)JoshuaMK Wrote: its updating an instruction, try flushing the cache on that address and it should fix the bug Ty Josh. here's a new version for anyone to try Code: NTSC-U |